Tools

THE CHARACTERPLUS TEAM

membership_letter.png

Mike Park 
CharacterPlus® CEO, LACE Academy, The U.S. Army Intelligence Center & School, Wharton School Executive Program, University of Alabama, Center for Character & Citizenship, Affiliate Scholar, & Brand-P Principle, mike@characterplus.org

 

Kristen Pelster, Ed.S. 
CharacterPlus® Senior Director of Programming, Retired District Administrator, NSOC recipient, Consultant for Center for Character and Citizenship, African Vision of Hope Board of Directors, Current Ed.D. candidate, kpelster@characterplus.org

 

Nicole Diehl 
CharacterPlus® Director of Programming, Leading the nation in schools coached that have become State & National Schools of Character, Instructor, CharacterPlus Way Director, ndiehl@characterplus.org 

Julie Sperry, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® Director of Program Expansion & Innovation, Retired School Administrator, NSOC recipient, Consultant for Center for Character and Citizenship, MA in Administration & Secondary Counseling, jsperry@characterplus.org

 

Roxanna Mechem, Ed.S.
CharacterPlus® Director of District and Community Partnerships, Retired District Administrator at Maplewood Richmond Heights, and Rockwood School Districts, rmechem@characterplus.org

 

Emilie Johnson, Ph.D. 
CharacterPlus® Senior Facilitator, Instructor, Senior Professor of Education, College of Education and Human Services at Lindenwood University, with an emphasis on Advanced Education Psychology, ejohnson@characterplus.org

 

Grace Lee, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus EJACE Director, Inclusion Expert, Retired Principal at Hixson Middle and Brittany Woods Middle Schools, Social Worker, English-Language Arts, glee@characterplus.org

Kashina Bell, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® EJACE Director, University City Deputy Superintendent, Inclusion Expert, previous St. Louis Middle School Principal of the Year, Hazelwood Principal, Parkway Principal, info@characterplus.org 

 

Debbie Brandt, Ed.S. 
CharacterPlus® Senior Facilitator, Retired Principal at LaSalle Springs Middle School, NSOC recipient, Missouri Baptist University Instructor, dbrandt@characterplus.org 

Michael Barolak, MSW 
CharacterPlus® EJACE and SELf Team, Retired Director of Social Emotional Support Services at Parkway Schools, School Social Worker, mbarolak@characterplus.org 

Rene Sommers, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® TACE Co-Director, Retired Principal at Green Trails Elementary School, SLPS Teacher, NSOC recipient, rsommers@characterplus.org 

Nathan Hostetler, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® Director of HS AACE, Educational Leadership, Retired Principal at Francis Howell North High School, previous Farmington High School Principal, nhostetler@characterplus.org 

Matt Klosterman. M.S.
CharacterPlus® AACE Team, Retired Superintendent at Belleville District 118, Character Education in Emerging Leaders (CEEL) Consultant, mklosterman@characterplus.org

 

Andy Croley, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® Director of Collegiate AACE, Retired Principal at Lindbergh and Ferguson Florissant, acroley@characterplus.org 

Lynn Clapp, M.S. 
CharacterPlus® Director of Culture Carriers, Retired School Psychologist and District Administrator at Belleville District 118, Vertical Performance Coach, lclapp@characterplus.org 

Carol Burcke 
CharacterPlus® Director of Development, Previous Chief Development responsibilities at Rx Outreach and Make-A-Wish Foundation, cburcke@characterplus.org

 

Claudia McMillin, M.B.A. 
CharacterPlus® Finance Manager & Friends of CharacterPlus liaison, cmcmillin@characterplus.org

 

Heather Nadenbush 
Who holds all of this team together, CharacterPlus® Office Manager, Entrepreneur & Community Volunteer, hnadenbush@characterplus.org 

Marvin Berkowitz, Ph.D. 
Lead Scholar Advisor, Sanford N. McDonnell Professor of Character Education, UM Thomas Jefferson Fellow, Professor UMSL, Co-Founder, the Center for Character & Citizenship 

Melinda Bier, Ph.D. 
Scholar Advisor, Co-Director of the Center for Character & Citizenship, Senior Research Fellow Division of Educational Psychology, Evaluation & Research, College of Education UMSL