top of page
Tools

THE CHARACTERPLUS TEAM

membership_letter.png

Mike Park 
CharacterPlus® Chief Executive Officer, Center for Character & Citizenship Affiliate Scholar, The U.S. Army Intelligence Center & School, Wharton School Executive Program, University of Alabama, LACE Academy, Dean's Cabinet UMSL College of Education, and Brand-P Principal, mike@characterplus.org

 

Kristen Pelster, Ed.D.
CharacterPlus® Chief Programming Officer, Retired District Administrator, NSOC recipient, Consultant for Center for Character and Citizenship, African Vision of Hope Board of Directors, kpelster@characterplus.org

 

Nicole Diehl 
CharacterPlus® Director of Programming, LACE Academy, Character.org 11 Principles team, Leading the nation in schools coached that have become State & National Schools of Character, Instructor, CharacterPlus Way Director, ndiehl@characterplus.org 

Julie Sperry, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® Director of Program Expansion & Innovation, Retired School Administrator, NSOC recipient, Consultant for Center for Character and Citizenship, MA in Administration & Secondary Counseling, jsperry@characterplus.org

 

Roxanna Mechem, Ed.S.
CharacterPlus® Director of District and Community Partnerships, Retired District Administrator at Maplewood Richmond Heights, and Rockwood School Districts, rmechem@characterplus.org

 

Emilie Johnson, Ph.D. 
CharacterPlus® Senior Facilitator, Instructor, Senior Professor of Education, College of Education and Human Services at Lindenwood University, with an emphasis on Advanced Education Psychology, ejohnson@characterplus.org

 

Grace Lee, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus EJACE Director, Webster Groves School District School Board Member, Dean of Faculty, Mary Institute and Saint Louis Country Day School, Inclusion Expert, Retired Principal at Hixson Middle and Brittany Woods Middle Schools, Social Worker, English-Language Arts, glee@characterplus.org

Jeremy Mapp, Ed.D. 
CharacterPlus® EJACE Co-Director, Kirkwood School District Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, previously assistant principal of Keysor Elementary School, former elementary and middle school teacher, and a house parent at Joe’s Place, a home for homeless teenage boys in the Maplewood Richmond Heights School District, jmapp@characterplus.org 

 

Debbie Brandt, Ed.S. 
CharacterPlus® Senior Facilitator, Retired Principal at LaSalle Springs Middle School, NSOC recipient, Missouri Baptist University Instructor, dbrandt@characterplus.org 

Michael Barolak, MSW 
CharacterPlus® EJACE and SELf Team, Retired Director of Social Emotional Support Services at Parkway Schools, School Social Worker, mbarolak@characterplus.org 

Todd Moeller, CMAA 
CharacterPlus® Director of HS AACE, Educational Leadership, Retired Athletic Director O'Fallon Township High School, tmoeller@characterplus.org 

Lynn Clapp, M.S. 
CharacterPlus® Director of Culture Carriers, Retired School Psychologist and District Administrator at Belleville District 118, Vertical Performance Coach, lclapp@characterplus.org

Julie Durham

CharacterPlus® Facilitator, Wentzville Success Ready Lead, jdurham@characterplus.org

Debbie Fox

CharacterPlus® Facilitator, Retired Teacher, dfox@characterplus.org

Priscilla Frost, Ed.S.
CharacterPlus® TACE Director, Retired District Administrator, LACE Academy, pfrost@characterplus.org

Cyndi Hebenstreit, Ed.D.
CharacterPlus Facilitator, Retired Principal, chebenstreit@characterplus.org

Susan Maynor
CharacterPlus Facilitator, EPiC Elementary Learning, Experience Designer, info@characterplus.org

Carol Burcke 
CharacterPlus® Director of Development, Previous Chief Development responsibilities at Rx Outreach and Make-A-Wish Foundation, cburcke@characterplus.org

 

Claudia McMillin, M.B.A. 
CharacterPlus® Finance Manager, cmcmillin@characterplus.org

Heather Nadenbush 
Who holds all of this team together, CharacterPlus® Office Manager & Community Volunteer, hnadenbush@characterplus.org 

Marvin Berkowitz, Ph.D. 
Lead Scholar Advisor, Sanford N. McDonnell Professor of Character Education, UM Thomas Jefferson Fellow, Professor UMSL, Co-Founder, the Center for Character & Citizenship 

Melinda Bier, Ph.D. 
Scholar Advisor, Co-Director of the Center for Character & Citizenship, Senior Research Fellow Division of Educational Psychology, Evaluation & Research, College of Education UMSL

bottom of page